top1

img_0747-1.jpg

Free live Webinar: Electric Buses:  Hotbed of Innovation  and Large Orders on 25th May 2017

I liked it !

 

 

Despite prices halving, pure electric buses will be a business of nearly $500 billion in 2027, dwarfing pure electric cars. Indeed, a few years after that, overall car production collapses as more people live in cities where private cars are banned or very severely restricted and more people shop by internet. A boom in autonomous buses and bus-taxis results and they are totally new in form and function. Little wonder then that component suppliers and vehicle manufacturers are more and more interested in the future of the bus and how they can participate. This webinar shares some of the research for the IDTechEx report, Electric Buses 2017-2027 and drill down reports into the detail such as the wide bandgap semiconductors, multiplying near-wheel motors with different physics and the structural electronics used in the reinvented powertrains and bodywork. Some of the topics covered in the webinar will be:

• Who will be buying buses and what will they want?
• With the Chinese getting local orders up to one hundred times the size of those abroad, how can foreign component and bus manufacturers compete?
• With a small energy-independent electric bus on sale and a large bus operating with considerable range increase from solar panels, what will be possible later?
• How can hybrid buses compete?
• With cost reduction, the batteries become less important. With many extra functions being added, the power electronics is becoming more important. Autonomy will be important but not in the way some people believe. What next?
• What happened to in-wheel motors, static and dynamic inductive charging, supercapacitor and fuel cell power and regenerative suspension for buses?
• What are now seen as the most important innovations in bus technology to come?

We will be holding exactly the same webinar twice in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.

Please note that your details may be shared with our sponsors.

Date: Thursday 25 May 2017
Duration: 30 minutes plus 10 minutes for Q&A
Webinar #1: Europe & Asia-Pacific
10:00am (BST, GMT +1) London
11:00am (GMT +2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT +3) Athens, Jerusalem
4:00pm (GMT+7) Bangkok
5:00pm (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
6:00pm (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
9:00pm (GMT+12) Canberra
Register for #1 now
Webinar #2: Americas
9:00am (Pacific DT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain DT) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central DT) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern DT) USA & Canada
5:00pm (BST, GMT + 1) London
Register for #2 now
> View system requirements
Contact Us insights@IDTechEx.com
UK: +44 (0)1223 812300
US: +1 617 577 7890

Goevnts.com brings an exhaustive coverage with event pictures , videos and exclusive news articles, exhibitor reviews , product reviews and help to reach your target audience. contact the author for more details. Thank you

Follow Goevnts on 

Twitter       facebook     Linkedin

Related Post

, , , , , , , ,

Feel free to email us to contact (at) goevnts (dot) com

UA-67303577-1